SG/lj 09/03/2020 Item No. 25

2020-09-03-0041R RESOLUTION

DIRECTING STAFF TO INITIATE CHANGES TO THE LAND USE PLAN AND ZONING DISTRICT BOUNDARY ON +/- 612.8 ACRES OF **PROPERTY BOUND BY CASTROVILLE ROAD, US HIGHWAY 90.** AND SW 19TH STREET TO LAND USE AND ZONING DISTRICTS COMPATIBLE WITH SURROUNDING DEVELOPMENT.

WHEREAS, City Council desires to initiate a plan amendment and zoning to appropriate land use designations and zoning districts consistent with land development in District 5 Westwood Square in accordance with the Texas Local Government Code Chapter 211 and Chapter 35, Article IV, Section 421 of the City Code of San Antonio, Texas as requested by Councilmember Shirley Gonzales, District 5; NOW THEREFORE;

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. The City Council hereby directs City Staff to initiate a plan amendment and a change in zoning to appropriate land use designations and zoning districts consistent with land development in District 5 Westwood Square amending the land use and zoning on approximately +/- 612.8 acres of land generally located between Castroville Road, U.S. Highway 90 and S.W. 19th Street, to take appropriate steps to bring forward to the Planning Commission and Zoning Commission for recommendations and to City Council for final action.

SECTION 2. All fees associated with the plan amendment and zoning will be absorbed by the Development Services Department.

SECTION 3. This resolution shall be effective immediately upon passage by eight or more affirmative votes; otherwise, it shall be effective on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 3rd day of September, 2020.

M R **Ron Nirenberg**

ATTEST:

Tina J. Flores, City Cler

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney



Item: 25

City of San Antonio

City Council September 3, 2020

Enactment Number: 2020-09-03-0041R

NAME	MOTION	SECOND	ABSTAIN	AYE	NAY	ABSENT
Roberto Treviño Council District 1						30
Jada Andrews-Sullivan Council District 2						
Rebecca Viagran Council District 3				\checkmark		
Adriana Rocha Garcia Council District 4				\checkmark		
Shirley Gonzales Council District 5				\checkmark		
Melissa Cabello Havrda Council District 6				V		
Ana Sandoval Council District 7						
Manny Pelaez Council District 8		\checkmark				
John Courage Council District 9	\checkmark					
Clayton Perry Council District 10				\checkmark		
Ron Nirenberg Mayor						

Comments:

Office of the City Clerk