RESOLUTION 2022-06-23-0033R

REAPPOINTING JELYNNE LEBLANC JAMISON (NORTH SECTOR) AND MARILU REYNA (SOUTHEAST QUADRANT) TO THE SAN ANTONIO WATER SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES FOR THE REMAINDER OF UNEXPIRED TERMS ENDING MAY 31, 2026, AND REAPPOINTING JELYNNE LEBLANC JAMISON AS CHAIR OF THE SAWS BOARD FOR THE REMAINDER OF AN UNEPXIRED TERM ENDING MAY 31, 2023.

* * * * *

WHEREAS, pursuant to Ordinance No. 75686 dated April 30, 1992, the San Antonio Water System is subject to bond covenants related to the management of the System, including the requirement that the nominees for vacancies on the SAWS Board of Trustees be approved by a majority vote of the San Antonio City Council; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Ordinance No. 87010 dated November 20, 1997, the six members of the SAWS Board of Trustees, other than the Mayor who serves as an ex-officio trustee, are each appointed as a representative of a City Quadrant, or the North or South Sector of the City; and

WHEREAS, Jelynne LeBlanc Jamison and Marilu Reyna are eligible for reappointment; and

WHEREAS, the Governance Committee recommended the reappointments of the trustees. NOW THEREFORE:

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Jelynne LeBlanc Jamison (North Sector) and Marilu Reyna (Southeast Quadrant) are reappointed to the San Antonio Water System Board of Trustees for the remainder of unexpired terms ending May 31, 2026.

SECTION 2. Jelynne LeBlanc Jamison is reappointed Chair of the San Antonio Water System Board of Trustees for the remainder of an unexpired term ending May 31, 2023.

SECTION 3. This Resolution is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 23rd day of June 2022.

Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

Debbie Racca-Sittre, City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney



City of San Antonio

City Council A Session Meeting June 23, 2022

31.

2022-06-23-0033R

Reappointing Jelynne Leblanc Jamison (North Sector) and Marilu Reyna (Southeast Quadrant) to the San Antonio Water System Board of Trustees for the remainder of unexpired terms ending May 31, 2026; and Reappointing Jelynne Leblanc Jamison as Chair for the remainder of an unexpired term ending May 31, 2023. [Debbie RaccaSittre, City Clerk]]

Councilmember Rocha Garcia moved to Approve on the Consent Agenda. Councilmember Castillo seconded the motion. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:

Nirenberg, Bravo, McKeeRodriguez, Viagran, Rocha Garcia, Castillo, Cabello

Havrda, Pelaez, Courage, Perry

Absent:

Sandoval