# City of San Antonio



## **AGENDA**

# Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone 11 -- Inner City

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

11:00 AM

WebEx Video Conference

To protect the health of the public and limit the potential spread of COVID-19, the meeting of the San Antonio Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number 11 (Inner City) Board of Directors will be held via WebEx phone conference. These meeting standards are based upon the various suspended provisions of the Open Meetings Act issued by the Texas Governor in response to the COVID-19 crisis. These modified standards shall remain in place until further notice or until the state disaster declaration expires or is otherwise terminated by the Texas Governor.

The meeting will be available to the public via the meeting link at: https://sanantonio.webex.com/sanantonio/j.php?MTID=m7e011a9bfd7c6cff1a7cfdae280aa23e

Phone #: +1-415-655-0001 US Toll

Meeting number (access code): 133 586 2581

Meeting password: MSwpfp3Gf72

Once a quorum is established, the San Antonio Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number 11 (Inner City) Board of Directors will consider the following items:

### Call to Order and Roll Call

#### **Public Comments**

1. 21-3150 Citizens may make public comments for, against, or on any item on the agenda by emailing their comments to:

NHSDTIFProgram@sanantonio.gov by April 19, 2021. Comments must be limited to 300 words and may be submitted in English or Spanish. Public comments will be presented to the Board by City Staff either in full or in summary if necessary, for the orderly and timely flow of the meeting.

## **Approval of Minutes**

2. 21-3151 Discussion and action to approve the minutes from the March 19, 2021 TIRZ #11 Inner City board meeting.

## **Financial Report**

**3. 21-3152** Finance Management Division will provide a briefing on the current financial position of the TIRZ.

#### **Individual Items**

4. 21-3146 Discussion and action to consider a Resolution approving a Chapter 380 Economic Development Program Grant Agreement in substantially final form between the City of San Antonio and San Antonio for Growth on the Eastside (SAGE) for the Storefront Grant Program and Area Study in Council District 2, to support small businesses, for a funding amount not to exceed \$450,000.

Attachments: Chapter 380 Grant Agreement SAGE Storefront Program Revita

#### **Board Member Comments**

5. 21-3153 Opportunity for board members to share information with the board, staff and community.

### Adjournment

**6. 21-3154** The Board/Vice Chair shall entertain a motion to adjourn.

At any time during the regular meeting, the Board may meet in Executive Session for consultation concerning Attorney-client matters on items listed on this Agenda under Chapter 551.071 of the Texas Government Code. Additionally under the Texas Government Code Section 551.072, a government body may at any time during this meeting conduct an Executive Session to deliberate the purchase, exchange, lease, or value of real property if deliberation in an open meeting would have a detrimental effect on the position of the governmental body in negotiations with a third party or for economic development negotiations pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.087 (economic development).

## **Disability Access Information:**

Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210-207-7268) or 711 (Texas Relay Service for the Deaf).

### Declaracion de Accesibilidad:

Ayudas auxiliares y servicios y interpretes para los sordos se deben pedir con cuarenta y ocho [48] horas de anticipación al la reunión. Para asistencia llamar a (210 207-7268) o al 711 (servicio de transmitir para sordos).

# For questions regarding this agenda, please call (210) 207-7805.

BOARD MEMBERS: Councilwoman Jada Andrews-Sullivan, Board Chair; Councilman Roberto C. Treviño; Councilwoman Shirley Gonzales; Troy Elliott; Mario Salas; Juan Garcia; Kristofer Feldman; Aaron Retersdorf; Jay Johnson; Doug Cross; Mitch Meyer; Edward Collins; Alicia Perry; Commissioner Tommy Calvert.