State of Texas County of Bexar City of San Antonio



Meeting Minutes Public Comment Session

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

2021 - 2023 Council Members

Mayor Ron Nirenberg

Mario Bravo, Dist. 1 | Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, Dist. 2

Phyllis Viagran, Dist. 3 | Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4

Teri Castillo, Dist. 5 | Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6

Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7 | Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8

John Courage, Dist. 9 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

5:00 PM

Municipal Plaza Building

The City Council convened a regular meeting in the Norma S. Rodriguez Council Chamber in the Municipal Plaza Building beginning at 5:07 PM. Interim City Clerk Debbie Racca-Sittre took the Roll Call noting a quorum with the following Council Members present:

PRESENT: 5 – Nirenberg, McKee-Rodriguez, Castillo, Sandoval, Courage
 ABSENT: 6 - Bravo, Viagran, Rocha Garcia, Cabello Havrda, Pelaez, Perry

PUBLIC COMMENT

1. Public Comment is your opportunity to address your City of San Antonio elected officials directly about issues that are important to you and your community. To sign up to speak visit www.saspeakup.com. Click on meetings and events and select the meeting you'd like to participate in. Sign up to speak or submit a written comment. Members of the public are given up to three minutes to speak, and groups are given up to nine minutes.

Josiah Rodriguez spoke in support of Vision Zero and stated that there was not enough funding for traffic safety. He noted that he did not support expansion of highways.

Juanita Valle stated that a developer of a two-story condominium told her that she had a new property line. She noted that City staff met with her and noticed inconsistencies and stated that she did not want to lose any of her property to developers.

Rebecca Flores stated that City staff recommended an independent survey and action in Civil Court regarding Ms. Valle's property. She stated that Ms. Valle should not have to pay for a survey and an Attorney.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further discussion, Mayor Nirenberg adjourned the meeting at 5:17 PM.

Approved

Ron Nirenberg Mayor

Attest:

Debbie Racca-Sittre Interim City Clerk