City of San Antonio



AGENDA Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Services Committee

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

2:30 PM

City Hall, Media Briefing Room

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL CRIMINAL JUSTICE, PUBLIC SAFETY AND SERVICES COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT CITY HALL, MEDIA BRIEFING ROOM, 100 MILITARY PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON TUESDAY, APRIL 18, 2017 AT 2:30 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

Briefing on the Mayor's Council on Police-Community Relations

1. <u>15-4485</u> Approval of the March 1, 2017 Criminal Justice, Public Safety, and Services Committee meeting minutes

Citizens to be Heard

2.

Items for Consideration:

17-2823

		Update [Presented by Andrew Solano, Policy Advisor & Liaison to Council]
3.	<u>17-2812</u>	Quarterly Update, Briefing and Possible Action on Public Safety Initiatives [Presented by William McManus, Chief of Police]
4.	<u>17-2806</u>	Briefing on Emergency Notifications Systems [Presented by Charles Hood, Fire Chief]

At any time during the meeting the Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Services Committee to discuss the following:

Safety and Services

Committee

5. Deliberate issues related to the San Antonio Public Safety Radio System pursuant to Texas Government Coe Section 551.076 (security devices and audits) and 551.071 (consultation with attorney)

Consideration of items for future meetings

Adjourn

At any time during the Committee Meeting, the Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Services Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Trevino Alley Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Criminal Justice, Public Safety and Services Council Committee Members Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3, Chair Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1 | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5 Ray Lopez, Dist. 6 | Mike Gallagher, Dist. 10

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.

City of San Antonio Page 2 Posted On: 4/14/2017 5:35:31PM