## City of San Antonio



## **AGENDA**

# Housing Commission to Protect and Preserve Dynamic and Diverse Neighborhoods

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

4:30 PM

Municipal Plaza Building

A MEETING OF THE HOUSING COMMISSION TO PROTECT AND PRESERVE DYNAMIC AND DIVERSE NEIGHBORHOODS WILL BE HELD AT THE MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, B ROOM, 114 W. COMMERCE, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 ON TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 13 AT 4:30 P.M., TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

### **Briefing and Possible Action on**

- 1. 18-6018 Approval of Minutes
- 2. 18-6019 Citizens to be heard
- 3. 18-6020 Acknowledgment for the service and accomplishments of the Housing Commission to Protect and Preserve Dynamic and Diverse Neighborhood committee members. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Veronica R. Soto, Director, Neighborhood & Housing Services]
- 4. 18-6075 Briefing on the proposed name change, composition, and charge of the Housing Commission to Protect and Preserve Dynamic and Diverse Neighborhoods as recommended by City staff and as included within the recommendations of the Housing Policy Framework Report. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Verónica R. Soto, Director]

### Adjourn

At any time during the meeting, the Housing Commission may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.071 (consultation with attorney).

#### **DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT**

This meeting place is accessible to persons with disabilities. City Hall and Municipal Plaza Building are wheelchair accessible. The accessible entrance for City Hall is an accessible Entry Ramp on Westside of Building located at 100 Military Plaza. The accessible entrance for Municipal Plaza is located at 114 W. Commerce. Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon request (Interpreters for the Deaf must be requested forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting.) For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

**Housing Commission Members** 

Robert J. Abraham, James H. Bailey, George J. Balliet, Angel Jose Gonzalez II, Jennifer M.Gonzalez, Jackie L. Gorman, Natalie Griffith, Debra A. Guerrero, Michael A. Hogan, Richard Milk, Gilbert M. Piette, Rod J. Radle, Carol Rodriguez, Gabriel Q.Velasquez