City of San Antonio



AGENDA Neighborhood Improvements Advisory Committee

Tuesday, December 4, 2018	5:30 PM	Central Library, 600 Soledad
		Street

A MEETING OF THE NEIGHBORHOOD IMPROVEMENTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE CENTRAL LIBRARY, 600 SOLEDAD, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS, 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

- 1 Welcome & Opening Remarks [Veronica R. Soto, Neighborhood and
 - Housing Services Department]
- 2 Call meeting to order and roll call [Ramon Flores, Chairman]
- 3 Approval of the Minutes from the July 17, 2018 and October 23, 2018

meetings

Citizens to be Heard

Briefing and Possible Action on

- Briefing on Status of Eastside Single-Family Infill and Parkdale Drive Solicitations [Jaime Lalley Damron, Neighborhood Housing Services Department]
- 5 Executive Session:

The Committee will convene in executive session pursuant to section 551.072 of the Texas Government Code – Deliberations about Real Property, to discuss the purchase, exchange, lease, or value of real

property, to wit: 1409 Buena Vista

6 Next Meeting – Tentative for February 5, 2018 [Jaime Lalley Damron,

Neighborhood Housing Services Department]

Adjournment

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

Central Library, 600 Soledad Street, is wheelchair accessible. Accessible entry ramp from the garage to the building is located north of the garage, near the garage elevators and main entrance. Accessible visitor parking is available in the Central Library Garage. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207 7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Neighborhood Improvements Advisory Committee Members:
Ramon Flores, Chair | Tom Heger, District 1 | Ruben Guerrero, District 2
Imelda Davis, District 3 | Karla Gomez, District 4 | Cynthia Alejos, District 5
Dominic Dina, District 6 | Coda Rayo Garza, District 7 | Vacant, District 8
Colleen Waguespack, District 9 | Connie Marszalek, District 10
Abe Juarez, Improvement Area Rep. | Andrea Sanchez, Improvement Area Rep.
Natalia Tovar, Improvement Area Rep. | Vacant, Improvement Area Rep.
Taylor Allen, Improvement Area Rep. | Jennifer Gonzalez, Former Housing Commission Chair