City of San Antonio



AGENDA Arts, Culture and Heritage Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Tuesday, December 11, 2018	1:30 PM	Plaza de Armas
----------------------------	---------	----------------

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL ARTS, CULTURE AND HERITAGE COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE GALLERY ROOM, PLAZA DE ARMAS, 115 PLAZA DE ARMAS, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS, 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>18-6332</u> Approval of the minutes from the October 16, 2018 Arts, Culture, and Heritage Committee Meeting

Briefing and Possible Action on

- 2. <u>18-6325</u> Overview of the United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) Creative Cities Network and briefing on San Antonio's Creative City of Gastronomy program. [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Colleen Swain, Director]
- **3.** <u>18-6959</u> Staff briefing on viewsheds initiative and current proposal for Woodlawn Lake. [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Shanon Miller, Director, Office of Historic Preservation]

Adjournment

At any time during the Committee Meeting, the City Council Arts, Culture and Heritage Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above for attorney-client consultation in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

CITY HALL, 100 Military Plaza, is wheelchair accessible. Accessible entry ramp on west side of building. Accessible visitor parking on north side of building. Auxiliary aids and services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Arts, Culture and Heritage Committee Members Roberto Treviño, Dist. 1, Chair | William "Cruz" Shaw, Dist. 2 Rebecca Viagran, Dist. 3 | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5 Greg Brockhouse, Dist. 6

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.