City of San Antonio



AGENDA Transportation Committee

City Hall Complex San Antonio, Texas 78205

Monday, February 18, 2019

3:00 PM

Municipal Plaza Building

A MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD IN THE "B" ROOM, MUNICIPAL PLAZA BUILDING, 105 MAIN PLAZA, SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78205 AT THE ABOVE REFERENCED DATE AND TIME, TO CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING MATTERS:

1. <u>19-2021</u> Approval of the Minutes for the January 22, 2019 Transportation Committee Meeting

Briefing and Possible Action on

- 2. 19-1993 Briefing on the Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (AAMPO) call for projects and the TCI recommendation to submit nine projects and programs totaling an estimated \$61.45 million for funding consideration through the FY 2020-2022 Congestion Mitigation Air Quality (CMAQ) program. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Razi Hosseini, Interim Director, Transportation & Capital Improvements]
- 3. 19-2024 Briefing on the six-month pilot program results for the installation of a rainbow-themed crosswalk at the intersection of N. Main Avenue and E. Evergreen Street, located in Council District 1, and staff presentation of a policy framework for a Community Crosswalk Program. [Peter Zanoni, Deputy City Manager; Razi Hosseini, Interim Director, Transportation & Capital Improvements]

Adjourn

At any time during the committee meeting, the Transportation Committee may meet in executive session regarding any of the matters posted above in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

DISABILITY ACCESS STATEMENT

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Trevino Alley Entrance. Accessible Visitor Parking Spaces are located at City Hall, 100 Military Plaza, north side. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Transportation Committee Members
Rey Saldaña, Dist. 4, Chair | Shirley Gonzales, Dist. 5
Greg Brockhouse, Dist. 6 | Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7
Manny Peláez, Dist. 8

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.