Friday, May 14, 2021 2:00 PM

This is an interactive version of the meeting agenda. For a copy of the original meeting agenda, please select the PDF agenda option.

To protect the health of the public and limit the potential spread of COVID-19, the City Council Community Health and Equity Committee will hold this meeting via videoconference. These meeting standards are based upon the various suspended provisions of the Open Meetings Act issued by the Texas Governor in response to the COVID-19 crisis. These modified standards shall remain in place until further notice or until the state disaster declaration expires or is otherwise terminated by the Texas Governor.
The meeting will be available to the public at AT&T channel 99, Grande channel 20, Spectrum channel 21, digital antenna 16, and The meeting will also be available by calling (210) 207-5555 (English and Spanish available).
Members of the public can comment or speak on items on the agenda. To submit comments or sign up to speak, please go to and click on the eComment link associated with the agenda for instructions. Questions relating to the rules on addressing the Committee may be directed to the Office of the City Clerk at (210) 207 7253.
Once a quorum is established, the Community Health and Equity Committee shall consider the following
Public Comments
Briefing and possible action on:
1. Municipal Golf Association – San Antonio (MGA-SA) and review criteria of MGA-SA Board applications. [David W. McCary, Assistant City Manager; Homer Garcia III, Director, Parks and Recreation]
CHEC Presentation_MGASA Board_May2021
Agenda Memo
2. Committee member recommendations based on panel discussions between March and April on mental health, racial equity, and gender equity. [David W. McCary, Assistant City Manager]
Agenda Memo
At any time during the meeting, the Committee may meet in executive session by videoconference for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.
Community Health and Equity Committee Members Ana Sandoval, District 7, Chair Roberto Treviño, District 1 | Jada Andrews-Sullivan, District 2 Rebecca Viagran, District 3 | Shirley Gonzales, District 5 * Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.