City of San Antonio

Municipal Court Advisory Committee

Frank D. Wing Municipal Court Building
Presiding Judge’s Conference Room, #203
401 S. Frio St.
San Antonio, Texas 78207

Wednesday, March 27, 2024 2:00 PM Frank D. Wing Municipal Court Building 

The Municipal Court Advisory Committee will hold its meeting in the Presiding Judge’s Conference Room #203, located at the Frank D. Wing Municipal Court Building, beginning at 2:00 PM. Once convened, the Municipal Court Advisory Committee will move to approve Item 1, then recess into Executive Session to be given a tour of the facilities that will include safety and security review, and consultation with legal counsel on matters handled by Municipal Court. No official action will be taken during that time. The Municipal Court Advisory Committee will immediately adjourn following the tour.  

Once a quorum is established, the Municipal Court Advisory Committee shall consider the following:
Approval of Minutes
Approval of the minutes from the Municipal Court Advisory Board Committee meeting on February 13, 2024.
At any time during the meeting, the Municipal Court Advisory Committee may meet in executive session for 1) consultation with the City Attorney’s Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code (Section 551.071); and 2) review and discussion of security devices or security audits (Sections 551.076 and 551.089)

The City of San Antonio ensures meaningful access to City meetings, programs and services by reasonably providing: translation and interpretation, materials in alternate formats, and other accommodations upon request.  To request these services call (210) 207-2098 or Relay Texas 711 or by requesting these services online at  Providing at least 72 hours’ notice will help to ensure availability. 

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote or participate in discussion, on matters before the Committee. 

Municipal Court Advisory Committee Members
Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, Dist. 2, Chair
Teri Castillo, Dist. 5 | Melissa Cabello Havrda, District 6
Marina Alderete Gavito, Dist. 7 | Manny Pelaez, District 8

Posted on: 03/22/2024  12:04 PM