City of San Antonio

Municipal Court Advisory Committee

Council Briefing Room
City Hall
100 Military Plaza
San Antonio, Texas 78205

Tuesday, February 13, 2024 1:00 PM City Hall 

The Municipal Court Advisory Committee will hold its meeting in the City Hall beginning at 1:00 PM. Once convened, the Municipal Court Advisory Committee will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

Member of the public can comment on items on the agenda. To sign up to speak visit Click on meetings and events and select the meeting you’d like to participate in. Sign up to speak or submit a written comment. NOTE: Speaker registration closes 15 minutes before the start of the meeting. Questions relating to these rules may be directed to the Office of the City Clerk at (210) 207-7253.

Once a quorum is established, the Municipal Court Advisory Committee shall consider the following:
Approval of Minutes
Approval of the minutes from the Municipal Court Advisory Board Subcommittee meeting on January 29, 2024.
Public Comments
Briefing and Possible Action on the following items
Timeline for Interviews of Municipal Court Judges [Carla Obledo, Presiding Judge, Municipal Court]
Overview of Dangerous Animal and Animal Cruelty Legal Framework [Andy Segovia, City Attorney]
At any time during the meeting, the Municipal Court Advisory Committee may meet in executive session
for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.

The City of San Antonio ensures meaningful access to City meetings, programs and services by reasonably providing: translation and interpretation, materials in alternate formats, and other accommodations upon request.  To request these services call (210) 207-2098 or Relay Texas 711 or by requesting these services online at  Providing at least 72 hours’ notice will help to ensure availability. 

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote or participate in discussion, on matters before the Committee.

Municipal Court Advisory Committee Members
Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, Dist. 2, Chair
Teri Castillo, Dist. 5 | Melissa Cabello Havrda, District 6
Marina Alderete Gavito, Dist. 7 | Manny Pelaez, District 8
Posted on: 02/08/2024  04:16 PM