City of San Antonio

Transportation and Infrastructure Committee

Council Briefing Room
City Hall
100 Military Plaza
San Antonio, Texas 78205

Tuesday, February 20, 2024 1:30 PM City Hall

The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee will hold its regular meeting in the Council Briefing Room, City Hall beginning at 1:30 PM. Once convened, the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

Members of the public can comment on items on the agenda. To sign up to speak visit Click on meetings and events and select the meeting you’d like to participate in. Sign up to speak or submit a written comment. Questions relating to these rules may be directed to the Office of the City Clerk at (210) 207-7253.

Once a quorum is established, the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee shall consider the following:
Approval of Minutes
Approval of minutes from the January 16, 2024 Transportation and Infrastructure Committee meeting. 
Public Comment
Briefing and Possible Action on
Briefing by VIA Metropolitan Transit on an update to their Better Bus Plan. [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Catherine Hernandez, Interim Director, Transportation]
Briefing on the Pleasanton Road Safety Improvements Project. [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Catherine Hernandez, Interim Director, Transportation]
At any time during the meeting, the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee may meet in executive session for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.
The City of San Antonio ensures meaningful access to City meetings, programs and services by reasonably providing: translation and interpretation, materials in alternate formats, and other accommodations upon request. To request these services call (210) 207-2098 or Relay Texas 711 or by requesting these services online at Providing at least 72 hours’ notice will help ensure availability.
Intérpretes en español estarán disponibles durante la junta del consejo de la ciudad para los asistentes que lo requieran. También se proveerán intérpretes para los ciudadanos que deseen exponer su punto de vista al consejo de la ciudad. Para más información, llame al (210) 207-7253
Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Members
John Courage, Dist. 9, Chair
Dr. Sukh Kaur, Dist. 1 | Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, Dist. 2
Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6 | Marina Alderete Gavito, Dist. 7

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote or participate in discussion, on matters before the Committee.
Posted on: 02/16/2024  03:25 PM