City of San Antonio

Animal Care Services Advisory Board Meeting

Wednesday, March 20, 2024 5:55 PM 4710 State Hwy 151

The Animal Care Services Advisory Board Meeting will hold its regular meeting in the Annex Building at 4710 State Hwy 151 beginning at 5:55 PM. Once convened, the Animal Care Services Advisory Board Meeting will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

Members of the public can comment on items on the agenda by signing up in person prior to the start of the meeting.

Once a quorum is established, the Animal Care Services Advisory Board Meeting shall consider the following:
Chair's Statement
Director's Report
Public Comments
Consent Agenda
Approval of ACS Advisory Board Meeting Minutes for January 17, 2024
Approval of ACS Advisory Board Contracts Performance Report
Approval of ACS Advisory Board Facility Inspections for March 2024
Briefing and Possible Action on the following items
Public Safety Committee Brief
Briefing on the Customer Service Division
Determination of Next Meeting Date
At any time during the meeting, the Animal Care Services Advisory Board Meeting may meet in executive session for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.
The City of San Antonio ensures meaningful access to City meetings, programs and services by reasonably providing: translation and interpretation, materials in alternate formats, and other accommodations upon request.  To request these services call (210) 207-7268 or Relay Texas 711 or by requesting these services online at Providing at least 72 hours’ notice will help to ensure availability. 

Animal Care Advisory Board Members
Amin Tohmaz, Mayor's Appointee | Charlene Ducote, District 1 Appointee | Lorena Havill,
District 2 Appointee | George Garcia, District 3 Appointee | Rita Braeutigam, Chair,
District 4 Appointee | Karen Speer, Board Secretary, District 5 Appointee | Kathleen Davis,
District 6 Appointee | Valerie Moore, District 7 Appointee | Katie Jarl, District 8 Appointee 
Susan Beldon, Vice Chair, District 9 Appointee | Sallie Scott, District 10 Appointee

Posted on: 03/15/2024  02:01 PM