City of San Antonio

Community Health Committee

City Hall Complex
San Antonio, Texas 78205

Monday, August 21, 2023 2:00 PM City Hall

The Community Health Committee will hold its regular meeting in the Council Briefing room at City Hall beginning at 2:00 PM. Once convened, the Community Health Committee will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

Members of the public can comment on items on the agenda. T
o sign up to speak visit Click on meetings and events and select the meeting you’d like to participate in. Sign up to speak or submit a written comment. Questions relating to these rules may be directed to the Office of the City Clerk at (210) 207-7253.

Once a quorum is established, the Community Health Committee shall consider the following:
Approval of Minutes
Approval of minutes from the Community Health, Environment, and Culture Committee meeting on June 29, 2023.
Public Comments
Briefing and Possible Action on
Updates on the Resolution of Racism as a Public Health Crisis and 2nd Annual Health Equity Symposium Highlights. [Erik Walsh, City Manager; Claude A. Jacob, Director, Metro Health / Andy Segovia, City Attorney; Dr. Jennifer Mata, Director, Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Accessibility]
Consent Agenda
At any time during the meeting, the Community Health Committee may meet in executive session for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.
The City of San Antonio ensures meaningful access to City meetings, programs and services by reasonably providing: translation and interpretation, materials in alternate formats, and other accommodations upon request. To request these services call (210) 207-2098 or Relay Texas 711 or by requesting these services online at Providing at least 72 hours’ notice will help ensure availability.
Intérpretes en español estarán disponibles durante la junta del consejo de la ciudad para los asistentes que lo requieran. También se proveerán intérpretes para los ciudadanos que deseen exponer su punto de vista al consejo de la ciudad. Para más información, llame al (210) 207-7253
Community Health Committee Members
Teri Castillo, Dist. 5, Chair 
 Dr. Sukh Kaur, Dist. 1 | Phyllis Viaran, Dist. 3 

Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4 | Marina Gavito, Dist. 7

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.
Posted on: 08/17/2023  04:00 PM