City of San Antonio

Governance Committee

Council Briefing Room
City Hall
100 Military Plaza
San Antonio, Texas 78205

Wednesday, August 30, 2023 9:00 AM City Hall Complex

The Governance Committee will hold a meeting beginning at 9:00 AM. Once convened, the Governance Committee will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

The meeting will be available to the public at AT&T channel 99, Grande channel 20, Spectrum channel 21, digital antenna 16, and The meeting will also be available by calling (210) 207​5555 (English and Spanish available).

Once a quorum is established, the Governance Committee shall consider the following:
Approval of Minutes
Governance Committee meeting on April 19, 2023.
Briefing and Possible Action on
Consideration of Applicants for the SA: Ready to Work Advisory Board At-Large [Debbie Racca-Sittre, City Clerk; Michael Ramsey, Director, Workforce Development]
Council Consideration Request by Councilmember John Courage (District 9) on Safe Babies [Elizabeth Provencio, First Assistant City Attorney]
Council Consideration Request by Councilmember Jalen McKee‐Rodriguez (District 2) on The CROWN Act [Elizabeth Provencio, First Assistant City Attorney]
Recommending the At-Large reappointments to the Zoning Board of Adjustment [Debbie Racca-Sittre, City Clerk]
Executive Session
At any time during the meeting, the Governance Committee may recess into executive session to deliberate and discuss any of the following:
A. Discuss personnel matters pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.074 (personnel) and Texas Government Code Section 551.071 (consultation with attorney). 

The City of San Antonio ensures meaningful access to City meetings, programs and services by reasonably providing: translation and interpretation, materials in alternate formats, and other accommodations upon request. To request these services call (210) 207-2098 or Relay Texas 711 or by requesting these services online at Providing at least 72 hours’ notice will help ensure availability.
Intérpretes en español estarán disponibles durante la junta del consejo de la ciudad para los asistentes que lo requieran. También se proveerán intérpretes para los ciudadanos que deseen exponer su punto de vista al consejo de la ciudad. Para más información, llame al (210) 207-7253
Governance Committee Members
Ron Nirenberg, Mayor, Chair
Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4 | Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6
Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8 | John Courage, Dist. 9

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.

Posted on: 08/25/2023  05:11 PM