City of San Antonio

Transportation and Mobility

City Hall Complex
San Antonio, Texas 78205

Tuesday, February 21, 2023 1:30 PM City Hall

The Transportation and Mobility Committee will hold its regular meeting in the Council Briefing Room, City Hall beginning at 1:30 PM. Once convened, the Transportation and Mobility Committee will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

Members of the public can comment on items on the agenda. To sign up to speak visit Click on meetings and events and select the meeting you’d like to participate in. Sign up to speak or submit a written comment. Questions relating to these rules may be directed to the Office of the City Clerk at (210) 207-7253.

Once a quorum is established, the Transportation and Mobility Committee shall consider the following:
Approval of Minutes
Approval of minutes from the January 17, 2023 Transportation and Mobility Committee meeting. 
Public Comment
Briefing and Possible Action on
Briefing and possible action on the VIA Advanced Rapid Transit North/South Project Interlocal Agreement between the City of San Antonio and VIA Metropolitan Transit Authority. [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Tomika Monterville, Director, Transportation]
Briefing on the Bipartisan Infrastructure Law 2023 Rebuilding American Infrastructure with Sustainability and Equity grant program and Texas Department of Transportation’s 2023 Transportation Alternatives Set-Aside program. [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Razi Hosseini, Director, Public Works]
Briefing on the award from the United States Department of Transportation as part of the Safe Streets for All Grant Program in the amount of $4,400,000 to fund the design, construction, and safety campaign costs for the Vision Zero Program along Zarzamora Corridor. [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Tomika Monterville, Director, Transportation]
At any time during the meeting, the Transportation and Mobility Committee may meet in executive session for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.
The City of San Antonio ensures meaningful access to City meetings, programs and services by reasonably providing: translation and interpretation, materials in alternate formats, and other accommodations upon request. To request these services call (210) 207-2098 or Relay Texas 711 or by requesting these services online at Providing at least 72 hours’ notice will help ensure availability.
Intérpretes en español estarán disponibles durante la junta del consejo de la ciudad para los asistentes que lo requieran. También se proveerán intérpretes para los ciudadanos que deseen exponer su punto de vista al consejo de la ciudad. Para más información, llame al (210) 207-7253
Transportation and Mobility Committee Members
Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6, Chair
Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, Dist. 2 | Teri Castillo, Dist. 5
John Courage, Dist. 9

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.
Posted on: 02/17/2023  05:14 PM