City of San Antonio

Transportation and Mobility

City Hall Complex
San Antonio, Texas 78205

Tuesday, January 17, 2023 1:30 PM City Hall

The Transportation and Mobility Committee will hold its regular meeting in the Council Briefing Room, City Hall beginning at 1:30 PM. Once convened, the Transportation and Mobility Committee will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

Members of the public can comment on items on the agenda. To sign up to speak visit Click on meetings and events and select the meeting you’d like to participate in. Sign up to speak or submit a written comment. Questions relating to these rules may be directed to the Office of the City Clerk at (210) 207-7253.

Once a quorum is established, the Transportation and Mobility Committee shall consider the following:
Approval of Minutes
Approval of minutes from the November 29, 2022 Transportation and Mobility Committee meeting. 
Public Comment
Briefing and Possible Action on
Briefing by the Alamo Regional Mobility Authority on their regional mobility authorities as an independent governmental agency created by the Texas Transportation Commission and the Bexar County Commissioners Court. [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Tomika Monterville, Director, Transportation]
Briefing by VIA Metropolitan Transit on the VIA Advanced Rapid Transit Project Interlocal Agreement with the City of San Antonio. [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Tomika Monterville, Director, Transportation]
Briefing by VIA Metropolitan Transit on the VIA Link, VIA’s on-demand ride-sharing program. [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Tomika Monterville, Director, Transportation]
Briefing on the staff recommendation to sunset the City Bond Oversight Commission and Neighborhood Improvements Advisory Board related to the 2017 Bond Program and establishment of a new 11-member Streets, Bridges, and Sidewalks Advisory Committee. [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Razi Hosseini, Director, Public Works]
At any time during the meeting, the Transportation and Mobility Committee may meet in executive session for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.
The City of San Antonio ensures meaningful access to City meetings, programs and services by reasonably providing: translation and interpretation, materials in alternate formats, and other accommodations upon request. To request these services call (210) 207-2098 or Relay Texas 711 or by requesting these services online at Providing at least 72 hours’ notice will help ensure availability.
Intérpretes en español estarán disponibles durante la junta del consejo de la ciudad para los asistentes que lo requieran. También se proveerán intérpretes para los ciudadanos que deseen exponer su punto de vista al consejo de la ciudad. Para más información, llame al (210) 207-7253
Transportation and Mobility Members
Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6, Chair
Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, Dist. 2 | Teri Castillo, Dist. 5
Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7 | John Courage, Dist. 9

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.
Posted on: 01/13/2023  02:07 PM