City of San Antonio

SA Climate Ready Climate Technical and Community Advisory Committee
Municipal Plaza Building Room B
114 W Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78205

Tuesday, January 17, 2023 4:30 PM Municipal Plaza Building Room B

The SA Climate Technical & Community Advisory Committee will hold a special meeting virtually beginning at 4:30 PM. Once convened, the SA Climate Ready Climate Technical and Community Advisory Committee will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

Members of the public can comment on items on the agenda in multiple ways in English or Spanish.
To submit comments or sign up to speak, please go to and click on the eComment link for instructions.

Submit written comments, up to 300 words, along with name and address, by emailing them to [email protected] by 12:00 p.m. on the day of the meeting. Comments will be read into the record during the designated time on the agenda. Only the first 300 words will be read and entered into the record. 

Questions relating to these rules may be directed to the Office of the City Clerk at (210) 207-7253.

Once a quorum is established, the SA Climate Ready Climate Technical and Community Advisory Committee shall consider the following:

Call to Order - 4:30 p.m.

Public Comments
At any time during the meeting, the Committee may meet in Executive Session to consult with the City Attorney's Office in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.

The City of San Antonio ensures meaningful access to City meetings, programs and services by reasonably providing: translation and interpretation, materials in alternate formats, and other accommodations upon request. Language interpreters are available and must be requested 48 hours prior to the meeting. For more information or to request an interpreter, call (210) 207-6323 or by requesting these services online at Providing at least 72 hours’ notice will help to ensure availability.

La Ciudad de San Antonio garantiza acceso a las reuniones, los programas y los servicios de la Ciudad proporcionando: traducción e interpretación, materiales en formatos alternativos y otras adaptaciones a pedido. Para obtener más información, llame al (210) 207-6323 o solicite estos servicios en línea en Dando un aviso al menos 72 horas antes ayudará a garantizar la disponibilidad. 
SA Climate Ready Technical and Community Advisory Committee Members
Melissa Bryant – Chair | James E. Cooper – Vice Chair | DeeDee Belmares – At Large | Ashley Bird – At Large | Estella CotaTrevino – At Large | Matt Cox – At Large | Dr. Neil Debbage – At Large | Stephen Lucke – At Large | Dr. Kelly Lyons – At Large | Francisco Manon – At Large | Dr. Jimmy Perkins – At large | John Plescia – At large | Ryan Weber – At large | Rick Cavender – At large | Karen Guz – At Large | Kammy Horne – At Large | Marvin Pair – At Large | Angela Rodriguez – At Large | Miriam Juckett – At Large | The Chair or ViceChair of the Climate Equity Committee                         
Posted on: 01/12/2023  02:24 PM