City of San Antonio

Mayor's Commission on the Status of Women

Monday, September 12, 2022 5:30 PM WebEx Videoconference

The Mayor's Commission on the Status of Women will hold its regular meeting viaWebEx Videoconference beginning at 5:30 PM. Once convened, the Mayor's Commission on the Status of Women will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

Members of the public can comment on items on the agenda. To submit comments or sign up to speak, please go to and click on the eComment link for instructions. Questions relating to these rules may be directed to the Office of the City Clerk at (210) 207-7253.

Members of the public may listen to the live meeting by calling toll-free +1 (415) 655-0001 and dialing the access code, 2454 147 4040, or watch the live meeting at the following link:

Meeting Password: MCSW2022
Approval of Minutes
Approval of the minutes from the Mayor's Commission on the Status of Women meeting on August 10, 2022.
Public Comments
Briefing and Possible Action on the following items
Treasurer’s Report – briefing on the current status of the FY22 Budget
October Women’s Health Events – briefing on the approved Mobile Mammogram events
Subcommittee Updates – briefing and possible action on proposed activities and expenditures
  • Entrepreneurship/Workforce Development
  • Women’s Health
  • Domestic and Intimate Partner Violence 
Announcements and Future Items
Motion to Adjourn
At any time during the meeting, the Mayor's Commission on the Status of Women may meet in executive session for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.

The City of San Antonio ensures meaningful access to City meetings, programs and services by reasonably providing: translation and interpretation, materials in alternate formats, and other accommodations upon request.  To request these services call (210) 207-7268 or Relay Texas 711 or by requesting these services online at  Providing at least 72 hours’ notice will help to ensure availability. 

Mayor’s Commission on the Status of Women Members

Dr. Adena Williams Loston (Mayoral) | Kayla Carter (CD1) | Jennipha (Jae) Ricks (CD2) – Treasurer
Vanessa Martinez (CD3) – Vice Chair | Vacant (CD4) | Sara Briseño Gerrish (CD5)
Leticia Gonzales (CD6) – Chair | Dr. Diana Sanchez Lira (CD7) | Brenda Morgan (CD8)
Suzanne Hernandez (CD9) – Secretary | Naomi Miller (CD10) – Parliamentarian

                                                                                                                                                    Posted on: 09/09/2022  02:32 PM