City of San Antonio

Municipal Utilities Committee

City Hall Complex
San Antonio, Texas 78205

Friday, June 3, 2022 2:30 PM Municipal Plaza Building

The Municipal Utilities Committee will hold its regular meeting in the Norma S. Rodriguez Council Chambers, Municipal Plaza Building beginning at 2:30 PM. Once convened, the Municipal Utilities Committee will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

Members of the public can comment on items on the agenda. The deadline to submit comments or sign up to speak at the Municipal Utilities Committee is 1 hour prior to the posted meeting time. To sign up to speak visit Click on meetings and events and select the meeting you’d like to participate in. Sign up to speak or submit a written comment. Questions relating to these rules may be directed to the Office of the City Clerk at (210) 207-7253.

Once a quorum is established, the Municipal Utilities Committee shall consider the following:
Approval of Minutes
Approval of minutes from the May 24, 2022 meeting of the Municipal Utilities Committee.
Public Comment
Briefing and Possible Action on the following items
Briefing by CPS Energy on the new Energy Efficiency & Conservation Program.  [Ben Gorzell Jr., Chief Financial Officer; Troy Elliott, Deputy Chief Financial Officer]
Executive Session

At any time during the meeting, the Committee may meet in executive session for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.
Consideration of items for future meetings
This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting.
For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.

Intérpretes en español estarán disponibles durante la junta del consejo de la ciudad para los asistentes que lo requieran. También se proveerán intérpretes para los ciudadanos que deseen exponer su punto de vista al consejo de la ciudad. Para más información, llame al (210) 207-7253

For additional information on any item on this agenda, please visit or
call (210) 207-7080.
Municipal Utilities Committee Members
John Courage, Dist. 9, Chair
Mario Bravo, Dist. 1 | Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4
Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6 | Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.

Posted on: 05/27/2022  09:58 PM