City of San Antonio

Governance Committee

City Hall Complex
San Antonio, Texas 78205

Wednesday, December 15, 2021 10:00 AM City Hall Complex

The Governance Committee will hold its regular meeting in the Council Briefing Room, City Hall beginning at 10:00 AM. Once convened, the Governance Committee will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

The meeting will be available to the public at AT&T channel 99, Grande channel 20, Spectrum channel 21, digital antenna 16, and The meeting will also be available by calling (210) 207‚Äč5555 (English and Spanish available).

Once a quorum is established, the Governance Committee shall consider the following:

Approval of Minutes
Approval of minutes from the City Council Governance Committee meeting on November 17, 2021.
Briefing and Possible Action on
Consideration of Applicants to the San Antonio Housing Trust Board of Trustees. [Debbie Racca-Sittre, Interim City Clerk]
Executive Session
At any time during the meeting, the Governance Committee may recess into executive session to deliberate and discuss any of the following:
A. The appointment of the San Antonio Housing Trust members pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.074 (personnel matters), and discuss related legal issues, pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.071. (consultation with attorney). 
B. Economic Development negotiations pursuant to Texas Governament Code Section 551.087 (Economic Development).
This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the S. Flores Street Entrance. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.
Intérpretes en español estarán disponibles durante la junta del consejo de la ciudad para los asistentes que lo requieran. También se proveerán intérpretes para los ciudadanos que deseen exponer su punto de vista al consejo de la ciudad. Para más información, llame al (210) 207-7253
Governance Committee Committee Members
Ron Nirenberg, Mayor, Chair
Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4 | Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6
Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8 | John Courage, Dist. 9

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.

Posted on: 12/10/2021  04:54 PM