City of San Antonio

Community Health, Environment, and Culture Committee

City Hall Complex
San Antonio, Texas 78205

Thursday, October 28, 2021 2:00 PM City Hall

The Community Health, Environment, and Culture Committee will hold its regular meeting in the Council Briefing room at City Hall beginning at 2:00 PM. Once convened, the Community Health, Environment, and Culture Committee will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

Members of the public can comment on items on the agenda. To submit comments or sign up to speak, please go to and click on the eComment link for instructions. Questions relating to these rules may be directed to the Office of the City Clerk at (210) 207-7253

Once a quorum is established, the Community Health, Environment, and Culture Committee shall consider the following:

Approval of Minutes
Approval of minutes from the October 12, 2021, Community Health, Environment, and Culture Committee meeting. 
Public Comments
Briefing and Possible Action on
The City's COVID19 and Flu response and preparedness by Metro Health staff. [Erik Walsh, City ManagerĶ¾ Claude Jacob, Director, Metro Health]
The City’s Resolution on Racism as a Public Health Crisis. [David McCary, Assistant City Manager; Jonathan Malagon, Interim Chief Equity Officer]
Executive Session
At any time during the meeting, the Community Health Environment and Culture Committee may convene in executive session regarding any of the matters posted, pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.074 (Personnel Matters) or Section 551.071 (Consultation with Attorney).

This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the City Hall Entrance. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.
Intérpretes en español estarán disponibles durante la junta del consejo de la ciudad para los asistentes que lo requieran. También se proveerán intérpretes para los ciudadanos que deseen exponer su punto de vista al consejo de la ciudad. Para más información, llame al (210) 207-7253.
Community Health, Environment, and Culture Committee Members
Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7
, Chair
Mario Bravo, Dist. 1 | Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, Dist. 2
Phyllis Viagran, Dist. 3 | Teri Castillo, Dist. 5

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.

Posted on: 10/22/2021  04:51 PM