City of San Antonio

Intergovernmental Relations Committee

City Hall Complex
San Antonio, Texas 78205

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 10:00 AM Municipal Plaza Building

The Intergovernmental Relations Committee will hold its regular meeting in the “B” room, Municipal Plaza Building beginning at 10:00 AM. Once convened, the Intergovernmental Relations Committee Committee will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

Once a quorum is established, the Intergovernmental Relations Committee Committee shall consider the following:

Approval of Minutes
Approval of minutes from the September 17, 2021 meeting of the Intergovernmental Relations Committee.
Briefing and Possible Action on
U.S. Innovation and Competition Act of 2021.
State 3rd Special Session Update.
2021 Defense Economic Adjustment Assistance Grant (DEAAG) Application.
At any time during the meeting, the Intergovernmental Relations Committee Committee may meet in executive session by videoconference for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.
This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Municipal Plaza Building / Main Plaza Entrance. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.
Intérpretes en español estarán disponibles durante la junta del consejo de la ciudad para los asistentes que lo requieran. También se proveerán intérpretes para los ciudadanos que deseen exponer su punto de vista al consejo de la ciudad. Para más información, llame al (210) 207-7253
Intergovernmental Relations Committee Committee Members
Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8, Co-Chair | Justin Rodriguez, County Commissioner Pct. 2, Co-Chair
Trish DeBerry, County Commissioner Pct.3 | Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, Dist. 2
Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.