City of San Antonio

Transportation and Mobility

City Hall Complex
San Antonio, Texas 78205

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 2:00 PM City Hall

The Transportation and Mobility will hold its regular meeting in the Council Briefing Room, City Hall beginning at 2:00 PM. Once convened, the Transportation and Mobility Committee will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

Members of the public can comment on items on the agenda. To submit comments or sign up to speak, please go to and click on the eComment link for instructions. Questions relating to these rules may be directed to the Office of the City Clerk at (210) 207-7253.

Once a quorum is established, the Transportation and Mobility Committee shall consider the following:

Approval of Minutes
Approval of minutes for the May 28, 2021 Transportation and Mobility Council Committee Meeting
Public Comment
Briefing and Possible Action on
Briefing on the Transportation Department’s programs and priorities for creating a safe, sustainable, and equitable multi-modal transportation system for San Antonio. [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Tomika Monterville, Director, Transportation Department]
Briefing on Rebuilding American Infrastructure with Sustainablity and Equity (RAISE) Grant. [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Tomika Monterville, Director, Transportation Department]
Briefing on the Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (AAMPO) call for projects FY 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) process and lessons learned. [Roderick Sanchez, Assistant City Manager; Tomika Monterville, Director, Transportation Department; Razi Hosseini, Director, Public Works]
At any time during the meeting, the Transportation and Mobility Committee may meet in executive session for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.
This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the City Hall / N. Flores Entrance.  Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.
Intérpretes en español estarán disponibles durante la junta del consejo de la ciudad para los asistentes que lo requieran. También se proveerán intérpretes para los ciudadanos que deseen exponer su punto de vista al consejo de la ciudad. Para más información, llame al (210) 207-7253
Transportation and Mobility Committee Members
Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6, Chair
Mario Bravo, Dist. 1 | Teri Castillo, Dist. 5
Ana Sandoval, Dist. 7 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.