City of San Antonio

Governance Committee

City Hall Complex
San Antonio, Texas 78205

Wednesday, September 15, 2021 10:00 AM City Hall

The Governance Committee will hold its regular meeting in the Council Briefing Room, City Hall beginning at 10:00 AM. Once convened, the Governance Committee Committee will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

The meeting will be available to the public at AT&T channel 99, Grande channel 20, Spectrum channel 21, digital antenna 16, and The meeting will also be available by calling (210) 207-5555 (English and Spanish available).

Once a quorum is established, the Governance Committee Committee shall consider the following:

Approval of Minutes
Approval of minutes from August 27, 2021.
Briefing and Possible Action on
Consideration and recommendation of applicants for the Southeast Quadrant of the San Antonio Water System Board of Trustees, reappointment of David McGee (Northeast Quadrant), Eduardo Parra (Northwest Quadrant), Amy Hardberger (Southwest Quadrant) and Jelynne LeBlanc Jamison as Chair. [Office of the City Clerk]
Consent Agenda
A briefing and discussion on a Council Consideration Request (CCR) from Councilmember Clayton H. Perry on the Creation of Emergency Preparedness Community Guide [María Villagómez, Deputy City Manager; Charles Hood, Fire Chief]
A briefing and discussion on a Council Consideration Request from CM Peláez on Synchronizing City Council Offices with Emergency Activity Plans and Protocols for Emergency Preparedness [María Villagómez, Deputy City Manager; Charles Hood, Fire Chief]
A briefing and discussion on a Council Consideration Request (CCR) from Councilmember Rocha Garcia on COSA Emergency Preparedness Implementation Plan [María Villagómez, Deputy City Manager; Charles Hood, San Antonio Fire Department]
EXECUTIVE SESSION At any time during the meeting, the Governance Committee may recess into executive session to consult with the City Attorney's Office (Texas Government Code Section 551.071) and deliberate or discuss any of the following:
A. Discuss personnel matters related to the review of applications to the SAWS Board of Trustees pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.074 (personnel) and Texas Government Code Section 551.071 (consultation with attorney). 
This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the City Hall / N. Flores Entrance. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.
Intérpretes en español estarán disponibles durante la junta del consejo de la ciudad para los asistentes que lo requieran. También se proveerán intérpretes para los ciudadanos que deseen exponer su punto de vista al consejo de la ciudad. Para más información, llame al (210) 207-7253
Governance Committee Committee Members
Ron Nirenberg, Mayor, Chair
Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4 | Melissa Cabello Havrda, Dist. 6
Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8 | John Courage, Dist. 9

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.