City of San Antonio

Intergovernmental Relations Committee

City Hall Complex
San Antonio, Texas 78205

Monday, August 16, 2021 2:00 PM Municipal Plaza Building

The Intergovernmental Relations Committee will hold a special meeting in the “B” room, Municipal Plaza Building beginning at 2:00 PM. Once convened, the Intergovernmental Relations Committee Committee will take up the following items no sooner than the designated times.

Once a quorum is established, the Intergovernmental Relations Committee shall consider the following:

Approval of Minutes
Approval of the minutes from the June 9, 2021 meeting of the Intergovernmental Relations Committee
Briefing and Possible Action on
Recap of the July 19-21 Washington, D.C. Advocacy Visit
Federal Update on Appropriations and Infrastructure Legislation
87th Legislature Update
  • Special Session
  • State Elections Legislation
At any time during the meeting, the Intergovernmental Relations Committee Committee may meet in executive session for consultation with the City Attorney's Office concerning attorney client matters under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code.
This meeting site is wheelchair accessible. The Accessible Entrance is located at the Municipal Plaza Building / Main Plaza Entrance. Auxiliary Aids and Services, including Deaf interpreters, must be requested forty-eight [48] hours prior to the meeting. For assistance, call (210) 207-7268 or 711 Texas Relay Service for the Deaf.
Intérpretes en español estarán disponibles durante la junta del consejo de la ciudad para los asistentes que lo requieran. También se proveerán intérpretes para los ciudadanos que deseen exponer su punto de vista al consejo de la ciudad. Para más información, llame al (210) 207-7253

Intergovernmental Relations Committee Committee Members
Manny Pelaez, Dist. 8, Co-Chair | Justin Rodriguez, County Commissioner Pct. 2
Trish DeBerry, County Commissioner Pct.3 | Jalen McKee-Rodriguez, Dist. 2
Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia, Dist. 4 | Clayton Perry, Dist. 10

* Other members of City Council may attend to observe, but not vote, on matters before the Committee.